mixed love

In honor of the day I thought I would share the mix that I made last summer as a bachelorette present for my dear friend Ms. Rose. My goal was to create a mix of love songs that made me happy, that fit the occasion – and were not overly saccharine. What I ended up with was an interesting mix of music. Not all the songs are love songs, not all are happy, but all induce the feeling of peaceful blissful love.

1. I Wanna Get Married – Nellie McKay

2. We Can Dance Again – Chevette (it’s a Pulp cover)

3. Bet You Never Thought It Would Be Like This – The Scotland Yard Gospel Choir

4. Forever In My Dreams – Pulp

5. Your Face – The Frames

6. O The Deed – The Nethers

7. You You You You You – The 6ths (with Katherine Whalen)

8. Maple Leaves – Jens Lekman

9. We Will Become Sillhouttes – The Shins (cover of The Postal Service)

10. Let Me Kiss You – Nancy Sinatra (cover of Morissey song)

11. Baby, You’re My Light – Richard Hawley

12. I Love My Car -Belle & Sebastian

13. I Love You – The Pipettes

14. Loopy Loopy Love – The Brunettes

15. Tout Doucement – Feist

16. I Call It Art – The Kills

17. Float On – Ben Lee

18. This Will Be Our Year – The Zombies

19. There Will Always be an Ireland – The Mountain Goats (this song was added because Natalie and Jon honeymooned in Ireland.

20. I’m Glad I Hitched My Apple Wagon to your Star – The Boy Least Likely To

21. Such Great Heights – The Postal Service

One Response to mixed love

  1. gwen says:

    You and Kyle really should hang out. Your musical tastes overlap in a way that is delightful. and I love your pictures.

Leave a Reply

