today is awesome

I just bought tickets to see Jarvis Cocker in NYC on April 23!

I randomly was checking a Pulp fan page – something I used to do all of the time but hadn’t done recently – when I saw that he was going to be playing one show on the East Coast (Webster Hall in NYC) before heading to Coachella. I sped over to the Webster Hall website – expecting to see it sold out. But no, tickets went on sale TODAY at noon. So I pulled out my card and scooped up some tickets. I can’t wait!

Best Valentines Day Ever

2 Responses to today is awesome

  1. becca says:

    I bought a ticket!!!!!!

  2. Alexander says:

    As much as I love Jarvis, especially in his previous incarnation as front man of a band that reached an unfortunately aqueous end . . .

    But, too much money would have to be spent in order to engage in said festivities. And I only spend $100 + on Shakira!

Leave a Reply

