kids rock

michelle at concert

I frequently go to rock concerts on the weekends. However, I have never been to one at 10 am on a Sunday morning. Justin Roberts, an award winning children’s musician was playing a fundraiser for my sisters work. For those who do not know my sister has her dream job singing to children all day long at MusiKids. I did not know what to expect, though my sister had played me a couple of songs in the past. But I had a great time. The music was fun and apealed to adult ears as much as to the kids. Some of the songs reminded me of The Mountain Goats, with a combination of folk rock melodies and well crafted lyrics, but then many of the songs were more up tempo and got the kids dancing. I especially enjoyed the song Meltdown off their new album of the same name. The last line of the song goes “I’ll stop the world and meltdown with you.” So it goes to show you, some times it is good to wake up early on the weekends and sometimes children’s music is as good as the adult kind.

One Response to kids rock

  1. michelle says:

    thank you hannah!

Leave a Reply

