the audience didn’t kill us or walk out

My first preview round up can be found on the TJ blog.

It’s great to get an audience in. And great to not hear them boo. In the past week or two people have been asking me how the show is and I have such a difficult time answering. It’s not just this show but most shows I’ve worked on. The week before it opens I have no idea what I think. I just can’t process it in the same way I can something that I am not involved in. But last night I got something. It’s very powerful. The pieces aren’t perfect and may never be but the story is so devastating. The acting, Paul in particular is phenomenal.  There really is something to it. Something that needs to be heard. I hope that you all get the chance to come and see it.

Leave a Reply

