quick trip

Going on a less than 24 hr trip to New York today to bring birthday cheer to this one:
Becca

Happy Birthday B. Jones!

I also just learned via NPR that it is Tom Stoppard’s birthday as well. I just saw Rosencrantz  and Guildenstern are Dead at Studio so feeling very pro-Stoppardian at the moment. Seeing the play took me back to my early teen years when I first discovered him. It was interesting to look back on that time when I was so very different and yet in someways so very very similar.

One Response to quick trip

  1. becca says:

    ha! thanks hannah. you seem to be the taker of many pics where i look really out of it.

    thanks so much for coming up…best less than 15 hour trip to ny ever! yes – i do share my birthday with tom stoppard (cool!) and tom cruise (not sure how i feel about that).

Leave a Reply

