R.I.P Madeleine L’Engle

Here’s the obit. I’ll write more later.

UPDATE: I said I was going to write later. I meant later that day. Now it is a week later and I guess I should. I won’t write all of what I was planning too, about how L’Engle’s work had an effect on my imagination. On how I think she played an important role in the development of young women of the past few generations.  Her work featured heroines who were strong, imaginative and very very smart. Yet there was still always romance. Showing that the nerds do get the guys sometimes.

Leave a Reply

