things that frustrate me

1. mosquitoes – they took a bit of a vacation during the summer but they are out in full force now. and as much as I hate them, they love me. I’m covered in bites. I had bought some hydro-cortisone creme early in the summer anticipating the itchy bites that i knew would come. But in my moving from one room to another I stashed it somewhere and can’t find it. I don’t know where it is! And it’s full so I refuse to buy another one. I don’t need two full tubes of hydro-cortisone. So instead of relieving my itchy skin I will suffer.

2. multiplication tables – I never learned them. I know, I’m a 26 year old who doesn’t know 6×8. really I don’t, what is it? I think in switching schools in 3rd grade I missed the multiplication tables, or maybe I was just too much in my head to pay attention at the time. It didn’t hurt me later in school, I did very well in math in high school. I love calculators. But I’ve been studying for the GRE’S (where you are denied the use of a calculator) and realized the math is rather harder for me than it is for most as I’m still multiplying everything out by attempting to add things on my fingers. 6+6+6+6+6+6+6+6=6×8. but gosh darn that takes a long time. So my study partner made my write out a chart. and make flashcards. Now I feel like a 8 year old again getting frustrated by numbers. please don’t make fun. I will get it and be like everyone else eventually.

2 Responses to things that frustrate me

  1. germy says:

    on the upside, you get the joy of experiencing for the first time the poetry that are the 9’s.

    and you won’t be like everyone else once you learn this.

  2. sas says:

    6 x 8 is 48. That one’s easy to remember because it rhymes. 6 x 7 you just have to remember is 42.

Leave a Reply

