i need to carry around my camera

driving to my parents house, enjoying the changing fall colors in the tree lined streets of northwest dc, I saw crossing the road a buck. A beautiful buck with horns trotting across the road. i stopped and looked at him, he at me. Then he turned and pushed through some bushes and went into someones back yard. A few houses down some workers were sitting out drinking coffee taking a break from building not even noticing the proximity of nature.

and speaking of me and my camera. DCist used a picture I took of the 2007 Pride Parade last week.

and speaking of animals. here i sit at my mom’s computer (so i can do my windows based GRE studying) and in walks my cat! oh sweet and dear windy who i never see. come sit by me.

Leave a Reply

