help wanted

Almost done with my two personal statements. I’ve looked at them so many times now that my eyes glaze over. I’m afraid my three trusty proof readers are starting to experience the same and think that maybe it would be helpful at this point to get a fresh pair of eyes on them. Plus, I’m trying to decide which, of three essays I’ve written over the last year, I will send as my writing sample. All need a little of work but I can’t figure out which is the best to start with. So basically, I’m asking for someone with the time and inclination this weekend/beginning of the week, to read a few short things I’ve written and give me some honest thoughts. Anyone out there? If I get in, I will gladly purchase my helper a thank you drink.

In other news, I am totally in love with Google documents. It makes everything so much easier. Add that to my new found love of google reader and gmail and I guess you could say I am becoming a google-aholic.

Leave a Reply

