things to be excited about

I woke up this morning in a bad mood. Probably because it was 4:30 am. I was tense and nervous, for no new reason, so getting back to sleep was a bitch. So I was in a really bad mood by the time I re-woke up at 7:30 am.  But as soon as I stepped out into the winter wonderland my spirit lifted.

I am once more feeling hopeful. Hopefully, it will last even after the snow stops.

Tonight: I think I am going to see Breath Boom. I have a ticket. I’ve heard wonderful things. But I feel guilty about the amount of theater I’ve been seeing recently. It’s been a distraction from friends I need to help and work I need to do.

Tomorrow: yummy Etheopian food.

Saturday: Andrea, my bestest friend in the whole wide world, is leaving DC. She’s not leaving for another week but we are having her good bye party Saturday night at the Black Cat.

Sunday: Final show of Shlemiel at the Matinee and then heading over to Woolly to see The K of D.

Monday: MLK Day = no work = all day to work on Yale application and maybe convince Andrea to give me one last haircut.

Leave a Reply

