one week more

One week from today I put my best friend on an airplane. One week from today I, if all turns out as planned, will send in my Yale application. And within the week a show will open, a pre-rehearsal reading will happen, friends and co-workers birthdays will be celebrated and hopefully I will not go crazy.

I’m sure you will understand if I am light on the posting.

Oh, and today is Tu B’Shevat – the holiday of the trees. Even thought it is freezing cold and you may want to curse nature today, take a minute to be pro-nature. Take a minute to think of steps you can make to creating a more sustainable world. Hug a freakin’ tree. And if you get a chance eat foods of the seven types. I wonder if my pomegranate martini last night counted, hm.

Leave a Reply

