things closing make me sad

first i read the rumor. Then walking down 14th this morning I saw the “closing sale” sign. So I guess it must be true. Candida’s World of Books is closing. I love that store. Candida has a great eye for choosing interesting titles, beautiful editions, and the children’s book section is the most culturally fascinating one I have ever seen. I have always been sad to miss the intriguing book readings and author talks they have done. Unfortunately, I tended to only go in when I was planning a trip, which has been rather infrequent, I really should have gone in more. And I certainly will try to make it before she closes up shop for good.

-and yes, i realize this is my fourth post of the day. somedays go like that.

Leave a Reply

