things to be excited about

Yesterday was great. I’ve never visited New Haven before and it was great to have Geoff show me around town, especially since he seemed to know everyone and even better, every bartender in town. I had mixed thoughts on the campus I fell in love with the rare book collection and was extremely confused by all the massive faux gothic architecture.  I walked by the Yale Law building and tried to imagine my father standing outside as a young scholar.  I wandered through the theater buildings and tried to imagine myself there. The interview was __________. I really can’t say. I have no idea. I thought the professors I met with all seemed amazing, good things were said, but how do you judge something like that. Obviously, I would love to get in, love it. Wandering through a campus though I started to realize that I’ve been working professionally for years now and I absolutely love it. I started to wonder what it would be like to return to an academic world.

Anyway, the whole thing made me nervous and that plus a bunch or work stress made me feel crazy all day. I hope tomorrow I’ll be able to calm down more. Tonight got better as I ate for charity.

This weekend I’m heading up to NYC. It will be great to see friends I haven’t had a chance to see for a while. Tuesday morning I have my interview at Columbia. And then homeward I come.  Wednesday night we open Arthur Miller’s The Price with Robert Prosky. The pre-sale has been amazing and it’s going to be a hit. I haven’t had a chance to see it yet but I’m very excited to do so soon.

Leave a Reply

