R.I.P. Sakhi Gulestan

A few days ago I was walking past Dupont circle metro and noticed the merchandise stand was gone, replaced by flowers and a sign saying that Sakhi Gulestan had died. Gulestan’s stand had been there as long as I’d been coming to dupont, from winter to summer, in middle school, high school, when I was home from college and all of my adult life in DC.  The circle did feel empty without him and I’m sure he will be missed by many. The City Paper has a very nice tribute to him.

Leave a Reply

