let’s go caps

having the day off yesterday was amazing. I don’t know how long it’s been since I’ve had a day where I haven’t left my house (except to take out the trash), let’s just say, I don’t remember the last time. And it was great. And my house is now so much cleaner than it has been in a long long time. And I read, and I relaxed. And I finished figuring out how to accessories my Helen Hayes Dress – though was very disappointed to only find one of my vintage opera length gloves – where can the other have gone? my room is not that big! I may have to tear my room apart again to find it.

Other than that, it certainly is passover and I’ve enjoyed eating my matzah. The first few days of passover are always great, eating combinations that I haven’t tasted in a year. It’ll probably be around thursday when I’m ready to open up my diet again. Speaking of diets – did people see the listing of which mythological characters are kosher. It’s always nice to expand my list of what I can and can’t eat:

Mongolian Death Worm – A: “No, because you cannot eat anything that crawls on its belly.” EM: “Does that mean an injured kosher animal that is crawling along isn’t kosher any more?” A: “Yes, because you can’t eat an animal that’s been injured or is sick.” EM: “It’s a wonder you haven’t all starved to death.” See the full listing here

and of course, let’s go caps – even though I’ve only been to a couple of games this year.

Leave a Reply

