timing

I’ve been out of school living in DC for 5 years. During those five years I have never once gotten called in for jury duty (though I had while I was a undergrad). During those five years I would have been pleased to serve. But nope, nada. Until now, I got a summons yesterday for the end of September. Sorry DC, you’ve missed your opportunity.

And speaking of timing, I apologize for being so quiet this week. There’s just too much happening both around me and in my brain for me to write it out at the moment. There is exactly a week until I move and that week is getting more and more filled with friends and fun activities. And on top of that I’m unpacking from the move to my parents and repacking for the move up north.

Leave a Reply

