back-to-school fears

Moving to new york was so easy, not scary at all. For almost a week I’ve been catching up with old friends, seeing theater, meeting friends of friends and exploring. It’s been comfortable and excellent but as I get closer and closer to school starting I feel the butterflies starting to fly around.  And I am remembering the other first days of school. My first day at Murch, my first day at Field, my first day at Sarah Lawrence. Though now I am older, much older, I am still scared of the same things now that I was then.

It’s first impression time. In general I am a self assured person but it’s hard not to be worried about what others will think. I hate that going back to school makes me regress to those age old fears. Hopefully they will pass quickly.

Leave a Reply

