more love for judas

Trey Graham at the City Paper is helping get the Judas love in the air:

So let this be your cue: Go buy a ticket. The April-May run of Stephen Adly Guirguis’ play was probably the single most thrilling piece of theater I’ve seen all year.

I mean: I’m a jaded 40-year-old theater critic, with a bad attitude most days, and I’ve been to more bad plays this year than I had bad one-night stands back in my 20s. And I cried like a damn baby at this show. Read the full thing here.

Leave a Reply

