still on vacation

in my last week. I’m spending it in DC. Now that I’m down here I wish I planned for more than a week. There are so many people I want to see and catch up with and so many little odds and ends that need doing. The biggest odd and end being selling my car. sigh. I’ve had it for 6 years. I never realized how attached I was until it came time to sell it but I’m so sad to say goodbye. It has served me well, except when it ate a rat but really that was fault of rats and the dc street life. I just cleaned it out so all it needs is a trip to the car wash for detailing and a wash. and then off to carmax it goes. There is no reason having it sit in the driveway until I get out of grad school and well, the money, that would be nice to help pay for grad school. So goodbye mini cooper. sigh.

Leave a Reply

