a week in the life of a grad student: from here to there

in theater-going: this was the week of the Helen Hayes. So a quick jaunt down to DC for the night. I took lots of pictures, had fun with lots of friends and cuteness. Plus! Theater! J! (or rather Stefanie) Won! a Helen Hayes! for Honey! Brown! Eyes! I’m really glad to have been there for that excitement.  Other than that, tonight I’m going to finally see August: Osage County. Tomorrow night I’m going to try to see a campus production of The Glass Menagerie.  Saturday is the performance of the girl I’ve been mentoring: it’s a song cycle with ballet, I saw a little at a rehearsal and looking forward to sitting in on the run through on Saturday.

In school work of a reading nature: well, i’ve read it all by now. I read Homebody/Kabul (Kushner), One Flea Spare (Wallace),  The Country Wife (Wycherley) and some 17th century writings about humour.  Still working my way through the reviews of Walter Kerr.

In school work of a non-reading nature: working on my third collaboration piece and helping my mentee out as she prepares and stresses.

And I’m so excited that Passover ends tonight. On my way to the show tonight I may have to treat myself to a big bowl of pasta.

One Response to a week in the life of a grad student: from here to there

  1. Shirley says:

    i love that you saw my bro. miss you.

Leave a Reply

