a week in the life of a grad student: three weeks to go

in theater-going: seeing Desire Under the Elms, Accent on Youth (with my criticism teacher so i can watch her in action) and an on campus production of A Streetcar Named Desire.

in school work of a reading nature: Endgame (Beckett), The Cherry Orchard (Chekhov), Our Lady of 121st St (Adly Gurgis), Boleros for the Disenchanted (Rivera), and some Hegel.

in school work of a non-reading nature: finishing my report on the criticism of William Kerr  and preparing a 30 min presentation, finishing the reading for my final paper for contemporary american playwrights which is due next week, start preparing for my comedy paper which is due the following week.  Rehearsals for my final collaboration piece Steve’s Lawn.

Try to figure out which classes I’m taking next year so I can register.

in other stuff: looking at a couple of apartments. Try not to get stressed out. eat. sleep. breathe.

One Response to a week in the life of a grad student: three weeks to go

  1. Lee Liebeskind says:

    I love Gurgis

Leave a Reply

