tasty dinner

when my former roommate moved back to Austria on Monday she left behind a fridge filled with food.  I see it as my duty to not let the food go to waste. So, I’ve been very inventive trying to eat as much of it as I can before it goes bad. Tonight’s dinner was a salad with lettuce, basil, strawberries, smoked salmon, swiss cheese and a homemade vinaigrette (olive oil, vinegar, shallots, garlic, mustard & salt & vinegar).  So good. Last night’s dinner was leftover pasta with a sauce of tomato, red wine, olives, garlic and basil.

nothing like eating well.

and I deserve it. Today was a trip to ikea where I bought furniture for my new room. Including this desk which I am in love with. My friend and I carried all the furniture up the 4 flights of stairs to my room. I built the chair and shelf unit and still have two large items to build, and a bed to buy, and my room now to pack up and move over.  Oh, and I’m starting to get really busy with all my summer jobs and responsibilities (more info will come soon).

Leave a Reply

