green days

have you all been following the situation in Iran? I find it fascinating.

I don’t really know how to talk about it or write about it.  Without being there, without having an Iranian friend by my side to guide me through the intricacies, it is overwhelming to just follow twitter feeds and blog postings.

Just so, I suggest taking a look through out the day at Andrew Sullivan’s blog on the Atlantic. He has done an amazing job of keeping up to date and filtering with the bits and pieces of news.

And also I just wanted to make note of Twitter responding to how it’s being used in Iran by changing their maintenance time so as not to stop the flow of information during daytime in Iran.

I hope the situation ends peaceably and I send out hope to Iran that they can create a society that reflects all the people not just the religious extremists.

Leave a Reply

