back on the blot

I’m on the bus now just leaving DC and saying goodbye to a large chunk of my summer. I had a fantastic time at Fringe.  Dorks on the Loose: Facey Facey Face Face was a great sucess and got a lot of love in the press. Being on staff at the festival was a huge challange.  In the end I managed a schedule with 153 volunteers spread throughout 630 or so shifts.  The hours were long and I’m still recovering from the exahustive push of the job.  Just the same I’m glad this is where I chose to spend the summer. It gave me a chance to see my friends (on Mondays and Tuesdays at least) and see most of my favorite dc theater making and theater going folks as they passed through the Fringe box office.

The summer had bumps too, when does any time not. That’s life I guess. I’m looking forward to being back in New York. I’ve got a number of projects lined up for next semester and it will be nice just to be back in my apartment, so near the park.

And tonight I am going to see Jarvis Cocker. So, I’m looking forward to that.

Still in the process of figuring out what I want this little spot on the web to be. Not sure yet.

Leave a Reply

